Tinkerbell Half Marathon

This past January I went to Disneyland! No really, I did 🙂  The trip originated from my friend Amanda’s 30th birthday just happening to fall on the day of the race.  So what better reason than to fly to California, dress up in costume and run a race?!?!  Of course I was in!

I had all sorts of great intentions of making a super costume, but of course life got in the way.  I was literally sewing my costume the night before the race in the hotel. But I got it done! I think it turned out pretty cute (I finally decided to be Snow White).  I had gone to Target the night before I left to try to find some last minute things, and in the toy department, in the Disney aisle, I found a super cute (and cheap!) Snow White purse.  As I was in the check out line, a woman behind me saw the purse in my basket and squealed, “Oh that is sooo adorable!  Who’s the lucky girl that is going to get that??”   I laughed and said, “Me!!!”  Her face changed from one of delight to confusion, so I explained to her what is what for.  Then she looked at me like I was crazy.  Oh well!

Here a few pictures of us before and during the race! Such a fun time.Image

Leave a Reply

